Published by Tracy Jessop on Tue, 30 Nov 2021 08:00

We are excited to tell you about our Advent Angels trail.

From 1-24 December, 18 churches and 2 schools in the Aylsham and District Team are creating a trail of angels for you to enjoy as we prepare for the Christmas season. 

A new porch (or entrance hall) will be unveiled each day to showcase the creative talents of the community and their artistic skills in creating a space on the theme of angels.  

Have a look on the latest Advent Porches timetable to find angels near you. 

Advent Porches 2021
DAY DATE VENUE Time
Wednesday 1/12/2021 Buxton NR10 5JE 4.30pm
Thursday 2/12/2021 Heydon NR11 6AD tbc
Friday 3/12/2021 Aldborough NR11 7NT 4.00pm
Saturday 4/12/2021 Brandiston NR10 4PF tbc
Monday 6/12/2021 St.Michael's Aylsham School NR11 6EX 3.20pm
Tuesday 7/12/2021 Marsham NR10 5PP 4.00pm
Wednesday 8/12/2021 Lammas NR10 5AF 4.00pm
Thursday 9/12/2021 Wickmere NR11 7ND 10.00am
Friday 10/12/2021 Cawston Primary School NR10 4AY tbc
Saturday 11/12/2021 Aylsham NR11 6BZ 4.00pm
Monday 13/12/2021 Brampton NR10 5AA 6.00pm
Tuesday 14/12/2021 Oulton NR11 6NU tbc
Wednesday 15/12/2021 Little Barningham NR11 7LR 10.00am
Thursday 16/12/2021 Burgh NR11 6TR 4.30pm
Friday 17/12/2021 Itteringham NR11 7AY 10.00am
Saturday 18/12/2021 Haveringland NR10 4PN tbc
Monday 20/12/2021 Badersfield NR10 5LG 1.00-3.00pm
Tuesday 21/12/2021 Booton NR10 4NS tbc
Wednesday 22/12/2021 Blickling NR11 6NG 3.30pm
Thursday 23/12/2021 Oxnead NR10 5HP 4.00pm
Friday 24/12/2021 Cawston Church NR10 4AG tbc

(The times will be firmed up as our little elves make things ready.)

Use the hashtag #AdventAngels21 to share your pictures or stories with us. 

Make sure you're following us on our social media channels for pictures of each new porch and to stay up to date with the Advent Angel trail. 


Categories News